You can edit and manage your blog posts by clicking on "POSTS" in the Main Toolbar and then clicking "Blog Posts" in the sub-menu. If the Blog Posts element is already added to your site, you can click on the edit or delete icons on the right side of the post.
The post title can be changed on this page. The Content Templates in the left pane allow you to choose a preset layout to make creating a blog post in some common styles with pictures easy.
You can change the Publish setting for the entry. If you are editing a post, it will already be published, however, new posts will be able to be saved as a draft for later editing and posting. This will be verified in the "Manage Posts" area. The Date Published time and date can be modified simply in the Blog Post Options area so you can have the proper setting when the entry is ready to be published.
The AutoSave Every Minute option allows you to use our auto-save feature, allowing you to be sure your content won't be lost should there be an issue during editing.
Deleting a Blog Post
You can delete a blog post by clicking on the trash icon in the "Manage Blog Posts" section of the Toolbar by clicking "POSTS", then "Blog Posts". A confirmation box will appear and you will be asked if you are sure you would like to remove the post before it can be deleted.
You can delete a blog post in the Manage Blog Posts menu by clicking on the trash icon.
Viewing a Blog Post
You can view a Blog post by clicking on the eye icon in the "Manage Blog Posts" section of the Toolbar by clicking "Manage Website" then "Blog".
Importing Blog Posts
If you have blog post content already created through another hosting provider and want it to display on your site, you don't have to copy and paste the content into individual blog posts - you can import it directly into your blog! This is much quicker, more convenient, and less hassle.
Blog post importing options can be found by clicking on the "Import" tab in the "Blog Posts" section of the Toolbar.
This section will serve as your Blog comments manager. You can approve or delete newly received comments before they appear under the blog post.
This area can be found in the "Visitor Comments" under "POSTS" located in the left toolbar. This interface provides a simple, yet effective means of managing your comments as well as showing you who posted the comment, the blog post the comment was left on, the status, and the date posted.
Clicking on the comment title link under the Comment heading will allow you to manage that specific comment. This can be helpful if you made a mistake approving a comment, or if you wish to remove a comment that was automatically approved. The e-mail address the poster provided can also be found here. Unfortunately, deleted comments cannot be restored.
Clicking on the post title link under the “Commented on” heading will take you directly to the blog post on which the comment was made.
If you have configured your comments to require approval before being displayed, you will see that all comments in this area are awaiting your decision. Simply click the checkboxes in the far-right column and click any of the "Approve" or "Delete" buttons above to take the appropriate action.
Managing Comment Settings
You can manage your comment settings under the Settings tab of the “Visitor Comments” section. These settings will affect all comments that have been added to your website. These settings are for both your Blog and Comment elements.
You can choose how all new comments will be handled automatically by choosing either "Publish Immediately" or "Hold for Approval" here.
You can optionally Require Captcha verification for your comments. This will help to add extra spam prevention (on top of our current spam prevention measures) by requiring that all comment posters enter a unique set of characters that will help to verify that they are not spamming bots. This is a small box that appears on any comment page associated with a blog post. Comments are enabled by default, but you can optionally configure them to appear only for a number of days of your choice before being deleted automatically or disabling them altogether.
A Gravitar or globally recognized avatar is quite simply an avatar image that follows you from blog to blog appearing beside your name when you comment on gravatar-enabled sites. This setting will allow you to enable these or specify that you do not want them to display.
To delete a specific comment under a blog post, click the “Comments” section to view your comments. From here, you can delete any unwanted comments by clicking the trash icon.
You can also delete multiple comments from the “Visitor’s Comments” section. Simply click the checkboxes in the far-right column and click the “Delete” button to delete these comments.
Managing Comment Spam
A great way to prevent spam in your comment section is to Require Captcha verification for your comments. This option will provide a method to verify that your commentor is not a spamming bot. To enable this for your commentors on existing blog posts, ensure the “Require Captcha Verification” checkbox is selected in the “Visitor Comments” Settings tab.
Setting Comment Approval
If you want to approve comments before others can see them, you can turn this on by selecting the “Hold for approval” option from the drop-down menu. Selecting the “Publish immediately” option allows anyone to comment without your approval.